UN-ESCWA Committees |

You have selected: Committee on Energy

The ESCWA Committee on Energy (COE) was established pursuant to the Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (ESCWA) resolution 204 (XVIII) of 25 May 1995, which was adopted by the United Nations Economic and Social Council in its resolution 1995/25 of 24 July 1995. The aim of establishing the Committee was to strengthen regional cooperation by the effective participation of the relevant parties in member countries in planning and implementing ESCWA programmes in the field of energy. The COE regularly holds its sessions every two years. - Read more on the Committee

  • Event Details
  • Background Documents
  • Presentations
  • Relevant Documents