الصفحة الرئيسية
حول القمة العالمية
اجتماعات و مؤتمرات
المتابعة
خطة العمل الاقليمية
ملامح مجتمع المعلومات

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

حول القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات

تبنت الجمعية العمومية للأمم المتحدة في عام 2001 القرار رقم 56/183، اعتمدت بموجبه اقتراح الاتحاد الدولي ‏للاتصالات (‏ITU‏) لعقد قمة عالمية لمجتمع المعلومات، على أعلى المستويات، وبرعاية الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة. ‏والهدف الرئيسي لهذه القمة كان تطوير مفهوم ورؤية مشتركة لمجتمع المعلومات وتبني إعلان مبادئ وخطة عمل ليجري ‏تنفيذها من قبل الدول والمؤسسات الدولية وكافة قطاعات المجتمع المدني.

نظّمت القمة على مرحلتين، حيث عقدت المرحلة الأولى في جنيف من 10 إلى 12 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2003، وعقدت ‏المرحلة الثانية في تونس عام 2005.

شكّلت القمة العالمية فرصة فريدة للمجتمع الدولي لمناقشة مجتمع المعلومات ووضع تصور له، من خلال إشراك الجهات ‏الأساسية والفاعلة من دول ومنظمات دولية، ومؤسسات القطاع الخاص والمجتمع المدني والمنظمات الحكومية. وقد ‏تطرقت القمة إلى القضايا الرئيسية المطروحة لبناء مجتمع المعلومات والمتعلقة بصياغة السياسات، والتنمية الاقتصادية ‏والاجتماعية، والاهتمامات الثقافية والأخلاقية والتكنولوجية أيضاً، وتشتمل هذه القضايا ما يلي:

‏- إنشاء وتطوير البنية الأساسية لتكنولوجيات المعلومات والاتصالات؛
‏- إمكانية الوصول المتساوي والشامل إلى مصادر المعلومات؛
‏- التطبيقات والخدمات؛
‏- حاجات المستخدم؛
‏- وضع إطار لبناء مجتمع المعلومات؛
‏- التعلم والتعليم باستخدام تكنولوجيات المعلومات والاتصالات.

وتولّى الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات الدور الإداري القيادي لعملية التحضير للقمة، كما تولّت الدول المضيفة والمنظمات ‏الإقليمية للأمم المتحدة مهمة تنظيم المؤتمرات الإقليمية التحضيرية بهدف الوصول إلى منظور إقليمي للمجتمع المعرفي. ‏وقد شاركت المنظمات الإقليمية ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني والمنظمات غير الحكومية في العملية التحضيرية وفي القمة.

Home
About WSIS
Conferences & Meetings
Follow-up
Reg. Plan of Action
Info Society Profiles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

ABOUT THE WORLD SUMMIT ON THE INFORMATION SOCIETY

The United Nations General Assembly Resolution A/RES/56/183, adopted in 2001, endorsed the ıInternational Telecommunication Union (ITU) proposal to hold a World Summit on the ıInformation Society (WSIS) at the highest possible level and under the high patronage of the ıUnited Nations Secretary-General. The main objective of WSIS is to develop a common vision ıand understanding of the information society and the adoption of a declaration of principles and ıa plan of action for implementation by governments, international institutions and all sectors of ıcivil society.
ı
The Summit was organized in two phases; the first phase took place in Geneva during 10-12 ıDecember 2003 and the second phase in Tunis in 2005.
ı
WSIS has offered a unique opportunity for the world community to discuss and give shape to the ıinformation society by bringing together key players: governments, international organizations, ıprivate sector, civil society/NGOs. It has addressed the central issues raised by the information ısociety and related to policy formulation, socioeconomic development as well as cultural, ethical ıand technological concerns, which include:
ı
i.ı Building the ICT infrastructure; ı
ii.ı Universal and equitable access to the information society; ı
iii.ı Services and applications; ı
iv.ı User needs; ı
v.ı Developing a framework for building the information society; ı
vi.ı ICTs in education. ı

The ITU has taken the leading managerial role in the preparatory process, while regional United ıNations organizations and host countries have taken the initiative to organize regional ıpreparatory conferences with the aim of producing regional perspectives for the knowledge-ıbased society. Regional organizations, civil society institutions and NGOs have contributed to, ıand actively participated in, the preparatory process and in the Summit.ı