الصفحة الرئيسية
حول القمة العالمية
اجتماعات و مؤتمرات
المتابعة
خطة العمل الاقليمية
ملامح مجتمع المعلومات

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

الاجتماعات

اجتماع الخبراء في‎ ‎مجال استخدام وتحصيل بيانات مؤشـرات تكنولوجيـا المعلومـات والاتصـالات

مؤشرات استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في التعليم والحكومة الإلكترونية مجلس الوزراء - مركز المعلومات ودعم اتخاذ القرار، القاهرة 13-15 شـباط /فـبراير 2007

 

مذكــرة توضيـحية |  اضغط هنا لتنزيل المذكرة التوضيحية (PDF)

المقدمـة

يشكل عدم توفر مجموعة شاملة من مؤشرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات يمكن مقارنتها على النطاق ‏الوطني أوالإقليمي أوالعالمي عقبة رئيسية أمام اتخاذ القرارات الاستراتيجية، والتي تهدف نحو المجالات ذات الأولوية ‏في سياسة العمل نحو الحث على تنمية مجتمع المعلومات، خاصة فيما يتعلق بوضع سياسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات ‏والاتصالات، وتخصيص الموارد المالية، ومراقبة التقدم وتقييم الأثر. وفي هذا السياق، قامت "الشراكة حول قياس ‏تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات للغرض التنمية" من خلال آلية عالمية مكثّفة ‏ بإعداد لائحة بمؤشرات تكنولوجيا ‏المعلومات والاتصالات الأساسية يٌمكن لجميع الدول اعتمادها وأن تبدأ بجمع بياناتها. وتضم هذه اللائحة اثنين وأربعين ‏مؤشراَ، تتوزع على أربع فئات، هي: (أ)البنية الأساسية والنفاذ؛ (ب) النفاذ والاستخدام للأسر والأفراد؛ (ج) الاستخدام ‏في قطاع الأعمال؛ (د) قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والتجارة في منتجاتها ‏. عرضت الشراكة العالمية ‏لائحة المؤشرات هذه في الاجتماع السادس والثلاثين للجنة الأمم المتحدة الإحصائية، الذي انعقد في نيويورك خلال ‏الفترة 1-4 آذار/مارس 2005. ولا تعتبر هذه اللائحة نهائية، إذ أنها لا تغطي جميع القطاعات الحيوية في مجتمع ‏المعلومات ‏. وبالتالي يركّز اجتماع الخبراء هذا على تطوير واعتماد مؤشرات أساسية جديدة في مجالي التعليم ‏والحكومة الإلكترونية، وتعزيز جمع البيانات في غربي آسيا والمنطقة العربية.‏

ويتابع اجتماع الخبراء مخرجات مرحلتي جنيف وتونس لمؤتمر القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات ، ويركّز ‏على الجهود السابقة للجنة الأمم المتحدة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية لغربي آسيا (الإسكوا) ومعهد اليونسكو للإحصاء ‏والأعضاء الآخرون في الشراكة العالمية خاصة في مجال بناء القدرات لقياس مجتمع المعلومات. وبشكل خاص، فقد ‏دعت ورشة العمل حول "بناء القدرات في مجال قياسات مجتمع المعلومات: المؤشرات الأساسية والإحصاءات وتحصيل ‏البيانات،" والتي عُقدت في بيروت خلال 7-10 حزيران/يونيو 2005، معهد اليونيسكو للإحصاء إلى وضع مؤشرات ‏حول استخدام وأثر تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات على التعليم والحكومة الإلكترونية.‏‎ ‎ ‏ وقد سبق ونظمت الإسكوا ‏ومعهد اليونسكو للإحصاء ندوة حول مؤشرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في التعليم والحكومة الإلكترونية خلال ‏ورشة العمل حول "قياس مجتمع المعلومات،" والتي عُقدت ضمن فعاليات القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات في تونس. ‏ويرتكز اجتماع الخبراء هذا على مخرجات ورشتي العمل السابق ذكرهما.


استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في التعليم

تم تخصيص هذا القسم من الاجتماع للمواضيع المتعلقة بقياس مدى والأثر الناتج عن استخدام تكنولوجيا ‏المعلومات والاتصالات في التعليم. وسيقوم معهد اليونيسكو للإحصاء بتقديم مقترحه بلائحة لمؤشرات تكنولوجيا ‏المعلومات والاتصالات الأساسية في التعليم بهدف تحديد مجموعة أساسية من المؤشرات الدولية، والذي يستند إلى عدد ‏من المشاريع الدولية المعتمدة على منهجيات وطرق وتعاريف واضحة. وعلى الرغم مما يعنيه هذا من توفر بعض ‏البيانات حول استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في التعليم، إلا أن وفرة البيانات لا تنفي الحاجة إلى مناقشات ‏إضافية في عدد من المجالات مثل تحديد المنهجيات المناسبة لمختلف الظروف في مختلف البلدان أو المناطق ووضع ‏التعاريف التي توجّه تركيز البيانات حول التقييم المدرسي والإداري نحو قياس استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات ‏والاتصالات. وعلى هذا فسوف يناقش الاجتماع مدى توفر البيانات حول استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في ‏التعليم، كما سيوفر منتدى لاستعراض تجارب الدول في تحصيل بيانات خاصة بذلك، مع التركيز على بعض المواضيع ‏الفنية مثل، تعريف المؤشرات، وتصميم المسوح، وتحديد العينات، إلخ، بالإضافة إلى الدروس المستفادة من تطبيق مسح ‏الأسر المعيشية لتقييم القدرة على القراءة والكتابة ‏LAMP، وخاصة الجزء المتعلق بتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ‏NOW، وما يتوفر عنه من بيانات لقياس استخدام الأسر لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وتحديد العلاقة بين القدرة ‏على القراءة والكتابة والمعرفة بالحاسوب. ‏

وحيث أن اقتراح معهد اليونيسكو للإحصاء يسعى إلى تحديد مجموعة أساسية من مؤشرات تكنولوجيا ‏المعلومات والاتصالات الأساسية في التعليم يمكن لجميع الدول اعتمادها، فسيظل على هذه الدول تحديد مجموعة وطنية ‏أو إقليمية أوسع من هذه المؤشرات تتماشى مع احتياجاتها، وتعزز قدرتها على وضع السياسات، وتدعم اتخاذ القرار. ‏وفي هذا الإطار سيتم النظر في مقترح معهد اليونيسكو للإحصاء وفي إمكانية اعتماد هذه المؤشرات وضمّها إلى لائحة ‏الشراكة لمؤشرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات الأساسية، بالإضافة إلى إمكانية دمجها مع المجموعات الوطنية ‏للمؤشرات بهدف تحديد مجموعة أساسية لهذه المؤشرات على المستوى الإقليمي.‏

أما التقييم الموضوعي للتأثير الناتج عن استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في التعليم فلا يزال غير ‏متوفّر. ويُعتبر النقص في التعليم أحد أهم التحديات العشرة التي تواجه العالم كما حددها توافق كوبنهاغن الذي يهدف ‏إلى تقييم وتقدير الفرص المتاحة لمواجهة هذه التحديات ‏. وحيث أنه يمكن القول بأن الهدف من التعليم هو "تزويد ‏الأفراد بالكفاءات والمهارات الضرورية لزيادة الإنتاجية، وتحقيق حياة مشبعة ومتكاملة مع المجموعات المختلفة في ‏المجتماعات"، فيمكن اعتبار النقص في التعليم الأساسي بمثابة فشل الأطفال في إتقان المهارات الأساسية اللازمة لمواكبة ‏التغيرات في المجتمعات المبنية على الاقتصاد المعرفي. وفي هذا الإطار بالذات، يجب قياس التأثير الناتج عن استخدام ‏تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. ويجدر الانتباه، بشكل أساسي، إلى العلاقة المتبادلة بين المجموعة المقترحة ‏لمؤشرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والمجموعة الموصى بها لتقييم خصائص التعليم، أيضاً من قبل معهد ‏اليونيسكو للإحصاء، ضمن التعدادات العامة للسكان والأفراد ، وكيفية الاستفادة منهما لتقديم الأدلّة اللازمة لتقييم ‏الخيارات المتوفرة لمواجهة التحديات الناجمة عن النقص في التعليم.

جهوزية الحكومة الإلكترونية

تم تخصيص هذا القسم لنشاطين رئيسيين مترابطين، يتعلقان بتطوير الحكومة الإلكترونية بالمنطقة. فمن جهة، ‏سيوفر هذا القسم منتدى لاستعراض تجارب الدول واستعراض مقتراحاتها حول المؤشرات الأساسية لاستخدام تكنولوجيا ‏المعلومات والاتصالات لقياس جهوزية الحكومة الالكترونية، وذلك بغرض وضع قائمة أساسية لهذه المؤشرات على ‏المستوي الإقليمي، تمهيداً للبدء في تحصيل بيانات خاصة لها. ومن جهة أخرى، سيشكّل هذا القسم فرصة لإشراك ‏جميع أصحاب المصلحة في اجتماع بهدف مناقشة التحديات والفرص المتاحة لتحقيق تقدم الحكومة الإلكترونية في ‏المنطقة، ومدى توافق مفهوم النموذج العالمي للحكومة الإلكترونية للتطبيق في المنطقة، ودراسة دور منظمات المجتمع ‏المدني على جانبي العرض والطلب ضمن إطار الحكومة الإلكترونية، وغير ذلك من المواضيع. ستشكل الأراء ‏والمقترحات المثارة في هذا الاجتماع مدخلاً لوضع إطار مفهومي وتصميم محتويات تقرير مستقبلي عن جهوزية ‏الحكومة الإلكترونية في البلدان العربية ‏.

التنظـــيم

ينظّم الاجتماع الإسكوا، ومعهد اليونيسكو للإحصاء، وإدارة الشئون الاقتصادية والاجتماعية التابعة للأمم ‏المتحدة (ديسا) – شعبة الإدارة العامة وإدارة التنمية – فرع إدارة المعرفة، ومجلس الوزراء – مركز المعلومات ودعم اتخاذ ‏القرار بجمهورية مصر العربية، وسيعقد في القاهرة من 13 إلى 15 شـباط/فبـراير 2007.

المشـاركون

يشارك في الاجتماع عدد من متخّذي القرار وخبراء في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وإحصائيين ‏وباحثين في مجال قياسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في التعليم والحكومة الإلكترونية من الإسكوا والدول ‏العربية ومنظمات إقليمية ودولية، بما فيها أعضاء الشراكة، ومؤسسات أكاديمية وبحثية.

اللغــة

ستكون جميع المشاركات والمداخلات باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، وسوف تتوفر ترجمة فورية من الإنكليزية ‏إلى العربية وبالعكس.‏


معلومات إضافية

للمزيد من المعلومات حول المشاركة والمواضيع الجوهرية، الرجاء الاتصال بـ:

الإسكوا:‏ السيد هشام عودة
شعبة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات
اللجنة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية لغربي آسيا (الإسكوا)‏
ص.ب: 8575-11، بيروت، لبنان
البريد الإلكتروني: auda@un.org
هاتف: 978554-1-961+‏
فاكس: 981510-1-961+

معهد اليونيسكو: السيد سيمون إليس
مدير المشاريع الخاصة
معهد اليونيسكو للإحصاء
مركز المدينة، مونتريال
البريد الإلكتروني: ‏s.ellis@uis.unesco.org
هاتف: 3437757-514-1+‏
فاكس: 3436872-514-1+

السيدة إليـدا ريتشي
العامة وإدارة فرع إدارة المعرفة - شعبة الإدارة العامة وإدارة التنمية
التنمية:‏ إدارة الشؤون الاقتصادية والاجتماعية
الأمم المتحدة، نيويورك
بريد إلكتروني: ‏reci@un.org
هاتف: ‏‎367-4082‎‏-‏‎917‎‏-1+‏
فاكس: ‏‎962-0522‎‏-212-1+‏

للمزيد من المعلومات حول الأمور التنظيمة، ومنها السفر والإقامة، الرجاء الاتصال بـ :

الإسكوا:‏ الآنسة سكينة النصراوي
مساعدة أبحاث
شعبة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات
اللجنة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية لغربي آسيا (الإسكوا)‏
ص.ب: 8575-11، بيروت، لبنان
البريد الإلكتروني: ‏al-nasrawi@un.org
هاتف: 978546-1-961+‏
فاكس: 981510-1-961+

مركز المعلومات: السيدة نعايـم سعد زغـلول
مدير العلاقات العامة
القــــرار:‏ مركز المعلومات ودعم اتخاذ القرار
مجلس الوزراء
‏1 شارع مجلس الشعب، القاهرة، جمهورية مصر العربية
البريد الإلكتروني: ‏‏nsaad@idsc.net.eg
هاتف: ‏‎792-9292‎‏-‏‎202‎‏+‏
فاكس: ‏‎792-9222‎‏-‏‎202‎‏+

Home
About WSIS
Conferences & Meetings
Follow-up
Reg. Plan of Action
Info Society Profiles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   


MEETINGS


Expert Group Meeting on
Information and Communications Technology Indicators
Adoption and Data Collection

ICT Indicators in Education & E-Government
The Cabinet -- Information and Decision Support Center, Cairo 13-15 February 2007ŭ

Information Note | Click here to download the PDF version


Background

The lack of a comprehensive comparable set of information and communications technology ŭŭ(ICT) indicators poses a major obstacle to strategic decision-making, for instance in identifying ŭpriority areas of policy action, assessing and revising ICT strategies, allocating resources, monitoring ŭprogress, evaluating impacts, and benchmarking national/regional/global development of the ŭinformation society. In recognition of that, the “Partnership on Measuring ICT for Development” ŭdeveloped a list of core ICT indicators through an intensive global stocktaking process.ŭ ŭ The ŭPartnership list is comprised of forty-two core ICT indicators under four categories: (a) ICT ŭinfrastructure and access, (b) access to, and use of, ICT by households and individuals, (c) use of ICT ŭby businesses, and (d) ICT sector and trade in ICT goods.ŭ ŭ The agreed-upon list was recognized at the ŭŭ36th session of the United Nations Statistical Commission, held in New York, during 1-4 March 2005. ŭHowever, the list was not intended to be a final list, as it does not cover all vital sectors of the ŭinformation society;ŭ ŭ hence, the focus of the EGM on core indicators for use of ICT in education and ŭliteracy and e-government readiness, as well as fostering the adoption and collection of data for these ŭindicators in Western Asia and the Arab region.ŭ

This expert group meeting (EGM) follows-up on the outcomes of the Geneva and Tunis ŭphases of the World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS),ŭ ŭ and on previous efforts by the ŭUnited Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (UNESCWA), the UNESCO ŭInstitute for Statistics (UIS), and other members of the Partnership on Measuring ICT for ŭDevelopment in the area of capacity building for measuring the information society.ŭ

In particular, the “Capacity-building Workshop on Information Society ŭŭMeasurement: Core ŭIndicators, Statistics, and Data ŭŭCollection,” held in Beirut, during 7-10 June 2005, called for UIS to ŭdevelop indicators on the use of ICT in education and literacy.ŭ ŭ Furthermore, UIS and UNESCWA ŭorganized a session on core ICT indicators in education and e-government during the Partnership ŭworkshop on “Measuring the Information Society” at the WSIS in Tunis. The EGM builds on the ŭoutcomes of these two workshops.ŭ

Use of ICT in Education

This track is devoted to the measurement of use and impact of ICT in education. UIS will be ŭpresenting a proposal for a core list of indicators for measuring the use of ICT in education. The ŭproposal of UIS is based on a number of international projects with well-elaborated methodologies, ŭapproaches, and definitions. In this sense, there are readily available data on the use of ICT in ŭeducation, although some areas could still benefit from further discussion. These areas include the ŭmethodologies appropriate to different circumstances in different countries and/or regions, and the ŭintermediate definitions so that school assessments and administrative data may be better targeted ŭtowards measuring the usage of ICT in education. Specifically, the EGM will address the availability ŭof data on the use of ICT in education, and country experience in collecting ICT and education data ŭwith specific focus on issues such as sampling, design, etc, as well as the implementation of UNESCO ŭhousehold-based literacy assessment survey LAMP, including its ICT module NOW, in particular with ŭregards to the data it provides on household use of ICT, and the importance of its relationship to ŭliteracy as a whole, e.g., computer literacy

As the proposal aims at determining a core set of international indicators, all countries may ŭstill require a nationally, or regionally, determined broader set of indicators. The EGM will consider ŭthe proposal of UIS for possible endorsement and adoption into the Partnership list of core ICT ŭindicators. The proposed list will also be considered for harmonization with other national lists to ŭestablish a preliminary regional list on the use of ICT in education. ŭ

True assessment of the impact of use of ICT in education is still unavailable. Lack of ŭeducation has been recognized as one of the ten largest challenges facing the world.ŭ ŭ As the objective ŭof education is to “equip people with the range of competencies – which includes both cognitive and ŭnon-cognitive skills, knowledge, and attitudes -- necessary to lead productive, fulfilling lives fully ŭintegrated into their societies and communities,” the scope of the challenge of the lack of basic ŭeducation may then be conceived as the failure of children to achieve mastery of the basic ŭcompetencies necessary to strive in a modern knowledge-based economy. It is within this framework ŭthat perhaps the impact of the use of ICT in education should be assessed and measured. Of particular ŭinterest is the interplay between the proposed set of ICT indicators and those recommended by UIS for ŭassessing the education characteristics for individuals in population censuses,ŭ ŭ and how they can be ŭutilized to provide evidence needed for evaluating the feasibility and impact of education policies.ŭ

E-Government Readiness

This track will consider two interlinking activities aimed at the development of e-government ŭin the region. On the one hand, the meeting will present a forum for disseminating case studies and ŭpresenting proposals for indicators on the use of ICT in e-government and its readiness in the region, ŭthus paving the way for establishing a preliminary regional list to start collecting data for these ŭindicators. On the other hand, the meeting will provide a venue to involve interested stakeholders in a ŭpreparatory meeting to debate the challenges and opportunities for progress of e-government in the ŭregion, and discuss the compatibility of the concept of the e-government’s global model – connectivity ŭto readiness to inclusion – in the region. The ideas and suggestions considered in this brainstorming ŭsession could be considered as an input to the conceptual framework of a regional report on e-ŭgovernment readiness in the Arab States.

Organization

The EGM is organized by UNESCWA, UIS, Knowledge Management Branch, Division for ŭPublic Administration and Development Management, Department of Economic and Social Affairs of ŭthe United Nations (KMB/DPADM/UNDESA), and the Cabinet – Information and Decision Support ŭCenter (IDSC), and will be held in Cairo from 13 to15 February 2007.ŭ

Participants

The EGM will be attended by decision makers, ICT experts, statisticians, and researchers in ŭthe field of measurement of indicators in education and e-government, from UNESCWA and other ŭArab countries, regional and international organizations, including members of the Partnership, and ŭacademic and research institutions.

Language

The working languages for the EGM are English and Arabic. Simultaneous translation from ŭEnglish to Arabic and vice-versa will be provided.

Additional Information

Any inquiries or requests for ŭadditional information regarding participation and substantive matters should be addressed to:

UNESCWA:ŭ Mr. Hesham A. Auda
ICT Applications Team Leader
ICT Division
Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia
PO Box 11-8575, Beirut, Lebanon
Email: auda@un.org
Tel: +961-1-978554ŭ
Fax: +961-1-981510

UIS:ŭ Mr. Simon Ellis
Head of Special Projects
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
CP6128 Succursale centreville
Montreal H3C 3J7ŭ
Email: s.ellis@uis.unesco.org
Tel: +1-514-343-7757ŭ
Fax: +1-514-343-6872ŭ

UNDPADM:ŭ Ms. Elida Reci
Economic Affairs Officer
Knowledge Management Branch
Division for Public Administration and Development Management
Department of Economic and Social Affairs
United Nations
Two UN Plaza, Room DC2-1734ŭ
New York, NY 10017ŭ
Email: reci@un.org
Tel: +1-917-367-4082ŭ
Fax: +1-212-962-0522ŭ

Inquiries regarding logistics, including travel and accommodation, should be directed to:ŭ

UNESCWA: Ms. Sukaina Al-Nasrawi
Research Assistant
ICT Division
Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia
PO Box 11-8575, Beirut, Lebanon
Email: al-nasrawi@un.org
Tel: +961-1-978546ŭ
Fax: +961-1-981510ŭ

IDSC: Ms. Naayem Saad Zhaghloul
Public Relations Department Manager
The Cabinet – Information and Decision Support Centerŭ
1, Magless El Shaab St., Cairo, Egypt
Email: nsaad@idsc.net.eg
Tel: +20-2-792-9292ŭ
Fax: +20-2-792-9222ŭ