الصفحة الرئيسية
حول القمة العالمية
اجتماعات و مؤتمرات
المتابعة
خطة العمل الاقليمية
ملامح مجتمع المعلومات

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

الاجتماعات

ورشة عمل حول بناء القدرات في مجال قياسات مجتمع المعلومات: استبيانات البنية الأساسية والأسر وقطاع الأعمال - وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، القرية الذكية، القاهرة، جمهورية مصر العربية 20-21 حزيران/يونيو 2007

 

مذكــرة توضيـحية



المقدمـة:

في إطار تنفيذ توصيات مؤتمر القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات، تبنت المجموعة العربية "مبادرة إقليمية لمؤشرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وبناء القدرات لقياسها"، وقد كانت هذه المبادرة إحدى المبادرات المعتمدة في الوثيقة العربية "نحو تفعيل خطة عمل جنيف 2005"، وإحدى المبادرات الأساسية في خطة العمل الإقليمية لبناء مجتمع المعلومات التي أطلقتها الإسكوا عام 2004. كما أن هذه المبادرة هي إحدى المبادرات العربية الخمس التي تبناها ويدعمها الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات والتي تبنتها جمهورية مصر العربية. ولا شك في أن دعم هذه المبادرة من قبل المؤسسات العربية والإقليمية والدولية يدل على أهمية مؤشرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لبناء مجتمع المعلومات، كما يشير إلى الحاجة لبناء القدرات في المنطقة العربية في مجال تعريف ووضع مؤشرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وقياسها.

وفي إطار "الشراكة حول قياس تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات من أجل التنمية" قامت الإسكوا والمكتب الإقليمي العربي للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات بالتعاون مع شركاء محليين وإقليميين بتنظيم ورشتي عمل لبناء القدرات في الدول والدول العربية وذلك في بيروت من 7 إلى 10 حزيران/يونيو 2005، وفي عمان من 10 إلى 12 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2006. وركزت هاتين الورشتين على تحديد العناصر الرئيسية اللازمة لبناء القدرات والإجراءات الموصى بها لأصحاب المصلحة من أجل تعزيز اعتماد وتحصيل المؤشرات الأساسية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. وقد أنيط اهتمام خاص بوضع لائحة بالمؤشرات الأساسية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، بما فيها مؤشرات حول مدى استخدام وأثر هذه المؤشرات في المنطقة العربية وبناء قدرات المكاتب الاحصائية الوطنية ووزارات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لتسهيل عملية تحصيل بيانات هذه المؤشرات.

وكانت الدورة الثامنة والثلاثون للجنة الإحصائية التابعة للأمم المتحدة قد أقرت في اجتماع عقد في نيويورك من 27 شباط/فبراير الى 2 آذار/مارس 2007 لائحة أساسية بمؤشرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات المقدمة من قبل "الشراكة حول قياس تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات من أجل التنمية" وذلك بهدف تشجيع البلدان على استخدام هذه اللائحة في برامج تحصيل البيانات. كما شجعت الشراكة على مواصلة العمل على تطوير وتحديث لائحة مؤشرات استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات فى التعليم والحكومة الالكترونية، وعلى مساعدة الدول على بناء القدرات في مجال تحصيل بيانات مؤشرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.

قام فريق بلورة الاستراتيجية العربية للاتصالات والمعلومات بجامعة الدول العربية مؤخراً بتحديث "الاستراتيجية العربية لتكنولوجيا الاتصالات والمعلومات – بناء مجتمع المعلومات 2007-2012"، وهو يقوم حالياً بوضع خطة العمل التنفيذية والتي تتضمن الأهداف الرقمية ومؤشرات القياس للاستراتيجية.
 

هدف الورشة:

ستركز ورشة العمل هذه على الجوانب التقنية والمنهجية لبناء القدرات في مجال جمع بيانات مؤشرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، وستتناول موضوع استخدام الاستبيانات لتحصيل وتقديم بيانات المؤشرات الأساسية حول البنية الأساسية واستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات من قبل الأسر وقطاع الأعمال. وستتضمن الورشة عروضاً عملية لنماذج قياس مجتمع المعلومات وقواعد معطيات لمؤشراته.

ستعرض ورشة العمل كذلك ملخصاً حول الاستراتيجية العربية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وتبين أهداف هذه الاستراتيجية وتناقش مؤشرات قياسها. وستتضمن الورشة كذلك عرضاً للمبادرة الإقليمية لمؤشرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، وتوضح التقدم في تنفيذها.


المواضيع:

ستتناول ورشة العمل المواضيع الرئيسية التالية:
• مصادر بيانات الأسر والأفراد؛
• موضوعات تكنولوجيا المعلومات في استبيانات الأسر/المساكن والاقتصاد؛
• عينات ونماذج الأطر؛
• استبيانات جمع بيانات البنية الأساسية؛
• استبيانات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات المتعلقة بالأسر والأفراد وجمع البيانات؛
• استبيانات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات المتعلقة بقطاع الأعمال وجمع البيانات؛
• المبادرة الإقليمية لمؤشرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وبناء القدرات لقياسها؛
• الاستراتيجية العربية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات: الأهداف ومجالات العمل ومؤشرات القياس؛
• العوائق التي تعترض استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات من قبل الأسر والأفراد وقطاع الأعمال؛
• الخبرات القطرية وأفضل الممارسات.


التنظيم:

تقام ورشة العمل هذه برعاية وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات المصرية وهيئة صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات للتنمية وجامعة الدول العربية. وتشارك في تنظيمها وتمويلها كل من الإسكوا، ومؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للتجارة والتنمية (الأونكتاد)، والمكتب الإقليمي العربي للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات، ومنظمة التعاون والتنمية في الميدان الاقتصادي (OECD). وتقوم وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات بجمهورية مصر العربية باستضافتها في القاهرة في الفترة من 20-21 حزيران/يونيو2007.


المشاركون:

يشارك في ورشة العمل عدد من الإحصائيين والخبراء في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات المهتمين بالأبعاد المختلفة لتحصيل بيانات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات للبنية الأساسية والأسر والأفراد وقطاع الأعمال على الصعيد الوطني والإقليمي والدولي.


تكاليف السفر والإقامة:

سيقوم الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات والأونكتاد بتغطية تكاليف سفر وإقامة عدد محدود من المشاركين المؤهلين من البلدان الأقل نمواً. يرجى الاتصال بالجهات المحددة أدناه لمزيد من المعلومات.
 

اللغـة:

ستكون جميع المشاركات والمداخلات باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، وسوف تتوفر ترجمة فورية من الإنكليزية إلى العربية وبالعكس.


معلومات إضافية:

للمزيد من المعلومات حول المشاركة والمواضيع الجوهرية، الرجاء الاتصال بـ:

السيدة نجوى الشناوي
مدير ادارة التخطيط الاستراتيجي
هيئة صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات للتنمية
بريد إلكتروني: nagwash@mcit.gov.eg
هاتف: 5121-534-2-20+
فاكس: 5125-534-2-+20

الأستاذ/ خليل بو رزق
المكتب الإقليمي العربي للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات
بريد إلكتروني: khalil.aburizik@itu.int
هاتف: 6620-262-2-20+
فاكس: 2274-262-2-20+

السيد منصور فرح
رئيس فريق عمل سياسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات
اللجنة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية لغربي آسيا (الإسكوا)
ص.ب: 8575-11، بيروت، لبنان
بريد إلكتروني: farah14@un.org
هاتف: 978538-1-961+
فاكس: 981510-1-961+

Home
About WSIS
Conferences & Meetings
Follow-up
Reg. Plan of Action
Info Society Profiles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

MEETINGS

Capacity-Building Workshop on Information Society Measurements: Household and Business Surveys, Cairo, 20-21 June 2007


Background

Within the implementation framework of the recommendations of the World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS), the Arab Group adopted a "Regional Initiative for Capacity building on Measuring ICT Indicators". It was one of the initiatives adopted in the Arab declaration "Towards the Activation of the Geneva Plan of Action, 2005", and one of the major initiatives in the regional plan of action for building the Information Society launched by ESCWA in 2004. In addition, this initiative is one of five Arab initiatives led by and supported by the International Telecommunication Union and sponsored by Egypt. The support of Arab institutions, regional and international organizations depicted the important role that the Information and Communication Technology indicators can play in building the information society, as well as highlighted the need for capacity building in the Arab region , in particular with respect to defining, developing and measuring ICT indicators.

In addition, within the framework of the "Partnership on measuring ICT for development", ESCWA and the Arab Regional Office of ITU in collaboration with national and regional partners carried out two capacity-building workshops for ESCWA and the Arab states. The first was held in Beirut, Lebanon from 7 to 10 June 2005. The second was held in Amman, Jordan from 10 to 12 December 2006. They focused on capacity building planning, insofar as determining the critical elements for capacity building and recommended actions for stakeholders in order to promote the adoption and collection of core ICT indicators. Particular interest was directed towards developing a list of core ICT indicators, including usage and impact indicators, for the Arab Region, and building the capacity of national statistical offices (NSOs) and ICT ministries and agencies to facilitate the collection of data for those indicators.

The 38th session of the United Nations Statistical Commission, held in New York from 27 February to 2 March 2007, endorsed the Core list of ICT indicators proposed by the Partnership on Measuring ICT for Development, in order to encourage countries to use the core list in their data collection programmes. It also encouraged the Partnership to continue its work on improving and updating the list of indicators for measuring use of ICT in education, in government, the contribution of ICT in economic growth and social development, as well as assist countries in their capacity building effort for the collection of data for the ICT indicators.

The team responsible for molding the Arab strategy on ICT in the League of Arab States has recently updated the "Arab Strategy on ICT - building the Information Society 2007-2012". It is currently developing the operational plan of action which includes targets and indicators of measurement for the strategy’s assessment.


Objective

This workshop will focus on the technical and methodological aspects of capacity building on measuring the information society, as well as the use of surveys for the collection and presentation of data for core indicators on access by, and use of, ICT by households, and use of ICT in businesses. The workshop will include presentations that will examine the actual surveys and databases used to measure the information society.
Moreover, this workshop will explore the Arab Strategy for ICT, outline its objectives and its indicators of measurement. It will also include a presentation on the regional initiative for ICT indicators in order to highlight the progress made towards its implementation.


Topics

The main topics to be covered in the present workshop are as follows:

• Household/individual and business data sources
• ICT topics in housing censuses and economic surveys
• Sampling and sample frames
• ICT infrastructure surveys
• ICT household and individual surveys
• ICT business surveys
• Regional initiative on capacity-building on measuring ICT indicators
• Arab Strategy on ICT: Objectives, work areas and measurement indicators
• Country experiences and best practices


Organization

The workshop will be held under the patronage of the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology in Egypt, the Information Technology Industry Development Agency and the League for Arab States. The workshop is organized by the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (UNESCWA), United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD), Arab Regional Office of the International Telecommunication Union, and the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). The workshop is hosted by the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology of Egypt, and will be held in Cairo, from 20 to 21 June 2007.


Participants

The workshop targets statisticians and ICT experts concerned with the various dimensions of the collection of ICT data for households and businesses at the national, regional, and international levels.


Fellowships

A limited number of fellowships are available to participants from qualified countries through ITU and UNCTAD. Please contact the focal points below for further information and application.


Language

The workshop will be carried out in English and Arabic. Simultaneous translation from English to Arabic and vice-versa will be provided.


Additional Information

Any inquiries and requests for additional information regarding participation and substantive matters should be addressed to:


Ms. Nagwa El-Shenawy
Director Strategic Planning Department
Information Technology Industry Development Agency
Ministry of Communications and Information Technology
Phone: +20-2-534-5121
Fax: +20-2-534-5102
Email: nagwash@mcit.gov.eg


Mr. Khalil Aburizik
ITU Regional Officer
ITU Arab Regional Office
International Telecommunication Union
Phone: 20-2-262-6620
Fax: 20-2-2-622247
Email: khalil.aburizik@itu.int


Mr. Mansour Farah
ICT Policies Team Leader
ICT Division
Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia
Phone: +961-1-978538
Fax: +961-1-981510
Email: farah14@un.org